Picking Up Star from the Kennel (3.8 miles)

While we were in Boston this weekend, Star was at Kiki’s, our local dog boarding spot.  It’s just about 2 miles away from us in Ft. Green, so the quickest way there in back is to run.  On the way home from school, I got off the subway at High Street near the Brooklyn Bridge, ran the two miles to Kiki’s, picked up Star, then ran the rest of the way home.

And that’s really all I have to say about that.  It was chilly and overcast, and Star pushed me to run a bit faster than I felt up to, but over-all it was a good, if unremarkable run.

Distance: 3.8 miles          Time: 31.21

About Chris Van Dyke

I am a 33 year-old high school English teacher and long-distance runner. I live in Brooklyn with my partner, our 3 year-old son and 1 year-old daughter and a growing collection of muppets and trains. Besides running and teaching I like to draw, read, write, cook, and play the harmonica. While I didn't get to run my first ultra-marathon on my birthday, I've got a few more I've set my sights on. You can follow my (seldom updated) twitter feed @aboutrunning. I also blog as part of the Run Smiley Collective.
This entry was posted in Practical Runs, Runs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

