Gettin’ Swag

My only goal when I started this blog was to record my thoughts, musings, and feelings on and during runs.  In the last week, however, I’ve used my blog to get free stuff, and if people want to give me free stuff, who am I to say no?  A start-up energy food company, Achiva Energy offered to send me free samples of their products, and today Jack Rabbit Sports agreed to give me VIP Media access to the NYC Running Show later this month!  That means free entry, $15 off any purchase, and media access to any of the venders.  Now to see if I can use that media pass to wrangle an interview with Scott Jurek . . . or an advance pair of the NB Minimus in 3E.  Dare to dream, eh?

About Chris Van Dyke

I am a 33 year-old high school English teacher and long-distance runner. I live in Brooklyn with my partner, our 3 year-old son and 1 year-old daughter and a growing collection of muppets and trains. Besides running and teaching I like to draw, read, write, cook, and play the harmonica. While I didn't get to run my first ultra-marathon on my birthday, I've got a few more I've set my sights on. You can follow my (seldom updated) twitter feed @aboutrunning. I also blog as part of the Run Smiley Collective.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

